Adventures, Life

Bit of fresh air!

It’s been a really long week work wise and the weekend seemed to never be in sight.

Now that it’s here, after a nice lie in I decided to go for a walk, clear my head, leave work behind.

So what started as just a normal walk along the canal ended up with me tredging through muddy fields, up hills and into my peaceful space.

I can honestly say there is nothing like standing in the middle of a field on your own, no cars, no hustle of bustle of city life to really make you stop and appreciate life.

So we started off along the canal. I don’t usually let Alfie off his lead here as its quite muddy and with other dogs about I never really trust him. He will run over to say hi and then I have a job getting him back!

So when we finished walking along the canal I was planning on heading back home at this point. But then I thought why not enjoy it while there is no snow or rain ruining our day.

So off we went into the fields…

As you can see from the little white dot in the distance, Alfie was enjoying it just as much as me!

We are so lucky that we have this amazing countryside on our doorstep to enjoy.

So now that we have cleared our heads and blown out the cobwebs its time to get on with the rest of our day!

Have a good weekend x

Leave a comment